I'm sorry if this has been posted before. I'm thinking about becoming vegan so I was reading up on some sites to give me ideas on the types of food I could eat. Now one site read that I could eat egg whites.
Is this true? How many of you vegans eat egg whites?
Personally I think this just defeats the purpose of eliminating eggs from your diet. I mean, if you get cartoned egg whites, the egg yolks are still going to be tossed. And if you separate the egg yourself, you're still tossing the yolk.
I'm not going to eat egg whites either way, I was just wondering how many of you vegans do and if it is typical for a vegan to eat egg whites.
I don't eat egg whites. They're an animal product...so I don't eat them.
Egg whites are definitely not vegan. I would avoid any site that trys to tell you they are.
Thank you everyone. :) I completely agree and I definitley will not be following that site! Funny thing is though, the website stated that honey was unacceptable. Oh well, I don't eat honey anyways (I actually avoid it all costs).
The side effects of allergy medications keep some people from using them. Natural remedies can be a great alternative, but some are more effective than others.