Weight Loss
Moderators: spoiled_candy, coach_k, devilish_patsy, nycgirl, Mollybygolly

New at this.

Quote  |  Reply

Tried WW and still not successful!  Need some positive words!  Please!

5' 7" - 210 lbs.  just turned 35!

4 Replies (last)

I'm right there with you-- except I have never tried WW! 

5'4' 209 right now! BUT I was almost 300--- so... I guess this worked for me! 

I've been working on my weight for about 18 months--- but REALLY trying for about 8 months :) 

I'll support ya! 

What are you currently eating, doing for exercise? 

I am 32, 5'6....started at 168...now 140. I eat very clean, I don't cheat, and I work out. You just have to be honest with yourself, and you have to be committed to this...it's the only way it works!

I cut out all bread, rice, pasta...except for the brown rice versions and steel cut oatmeal...but very limited amounts. For the first month, I didn't really eat any brown rice or oatmeal. I eat a lot of fresh veggies (1 whole avocado a day, tomatoes, big salads, broccoli, green beans, V8) lean grilled meats (chicken, steak, shrimp, fish) and some fruit (1 cup of strawberries a day, other berries, an apple, etc) I drink coconut milk, eat 4-6 eggs a day (hard boiled, no yolks usually)

I am on a high fat, high protein, moderate carb diet. Most of my carbs come from fruits & veggies...some days with oatmeal or brown rice thrown in.

I do roughly 1400 calories a day...sometimes as low as 1200, sometimes as high as 1800.

I do heavy weight lifting 3x a week (I attribute the weights to a large portion of my weight loss) and 60 minutes of HIIT cardio 3x a week.

You can do it!

Good luck to you! :)

You can do this! Just don't give up! I am on WW now and am finding that it works, but it is expensive and doesn't teach anything except portion control. That is why I am here now!! You have to be very very honest with yourself. Measure everything and work out! I joined a boot camp. I was soooo nervous, but it works.